Scientific Board

We strongly believe in scientific research as the only way to keep ahead of the competition and to guarantee the quality of our tools.
Our R&D team is guided by a Scientific Board, composed of some of the most well-known researchers in the field of static analysis and abstract interpretation.
Associate Professor of Computer Science at the University of Verona, Fausto Spoto designed and wrote the code of the Julia analyzer, starting in 2003 as a University project. He is the author of several international publications in the area of static analysis, programming languages and software engineering. An internationally recognized researcher in the field of static analysis and abstract interpretation, he established Julia in 2010 and currently acts as scientific consultant for JuliaSoft.
Part of our research team since January 2016, Pietro Ferrara is the head of our Scientific Core Lab.  Before joining JuliaSoft he was a Research Staff Member in the IBM group of Mobile Enterprise Software in NY and a lecturer at ETH of Zurich in the Programming methodology group. PhD degree in Computer Science from the École Polytechnique of Paris and the Università Ca' Foscari of Venice, he defended his thesis with the Cousot equipe.
Full Professor of Computer Science at the University of Verona and one of the founders of JuliaSoft, Prof Giacobazzi was among the very first to introduce abstract interpretation in Italy with his master thesis in 1988, and has been working with the equipe Cousot in École Polythechnique in Paris for several years. He has more than 100 publications in this field in peer reviewed journals and international conference proceedings. From 2006 to 2012 Dean of the College of Science of the University of Verona, Prof Giacobazzi is also founding member of several international bodies such as Static Analysis Symposium in 1994 and member of its Steering Committee, General Chair of ACM POPL (Principles of Programming Languages) Symposium in 2013 in Rome and currently in its Steering Committee, and founder of the Digital Asset Protection Association in 2013.